Thread: Feel like a headset upgrade.

Cookies Given
    Cookies Received
    Blog Entries

Feel like a headset upgrade.

I've been rolling the Creative Fatal1ty for nearly 2 years now and they've served me well, and still are working, but I've never found them that comfortable and the quality has always been average, I've noticed the left ear can go a bit quiet and I have to mess around with the cable a bit, and I've had a lot of issues with positional audio, especially on CS. I used the have the Turtle Beach P12 before hand and my cousin bought the same ones, I tried them on the other day and the quality is so much better and they're so much more comfortable. I find they have a lot more of a bassy feel to them, and makes my Fatal1ty's feel pathetic in comparison.

I wasn't going to be posting here, as I have been pretty keen on the SteelSeries Siberia headsets. However The v3 has some questionable reviews, and only 3* rating on Amazon, so now I'm not so sure.
    I have also been looking at the Siberia 200 and v2 which all look very similar, v2 prices are really high on Amazon as I assume they're harder to find new now. Are there any significant differences to be aware of, or any similar alternatives I can find?
    I'm looking preferably for something with quite big ear muffs, the Fatal1tys kinda sit on my ears, where as the P12's used to fit around my ears which I found more comfortable.

The Siberia v3 came to about 60 from Amazon which I would say is top end of my budgets, anything less than 60. If anyone has used them or the v2's I'd love to hear your comments, and if there are any suggestions for nice headsets <60 that would be much appreciated!

Cookies Given
    Cookies Received

Re: Feel like a headset upgrade.

I have Corsair Vengeance 1500, works well enough for me, it's hard to tell if other headsets would be better for CS since the update to sounds totally fucked up positional audio in general...